The best cross stitch calendar pattern depends on whether you want one design for each month or a daily holiday project. Annie’s Cross Stitch 2026 offers 12 monthly designs, while the advent calendar kits provide numbered Christmas-themed projects and supplies. Choose Annie’s for year-round pattern variety, or select a countdown kit if you want materials and a structured December activity included.
| Product | Best For | What It Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Annie’s Cross Stitch 2026 | Year-round monthly stitching | 12 patterns and color photos |
| GIRLDREN 2026 Advent Calendar | Supplies and daily surprises | Patterns, fabric, threads, tools, and accessories |
| Generic 2026 Advent Calendar | A December countdown | 24 compartments and needlework supplies |
| KUAUTD Christmas Calendar | Mini holiday projects | 24 patterns, floss, needles, bells, and hoop |
| WINDALY 25-Day Kit | Beginners and adults | 25 patterns and embroidery materials |
Annie’s Cross Stitch 2026 Designs

Annie’s Cross Stitch 2026 is the most direct match for shoppers searching for a cross stitch calendar pattern. It contains 12 different designs, with one design for each month, and full-color photos are provided. That makes it a practical choice for a year-long project plan or for stitchers who want seasonal designs without opening a daily surprise compartment.
- Best for: Stitchers who want one pattern for every month.
- Why it stands out: The 12-design format is organized around the calendar year.
- Plan for: Patterns only are included. Fibers and fabric are not included.
Choose this if you already have supplies or prefer to select your own thread and fabric. Avoid it if you need a complete kit with stitching materials included.
GIRLDREN 2026 Cross Stitch Advent Calendar

This book-style advent calendar has 24 numbered compartments, intended for opening one per day in December. Its listed contents include Christmas patterns, embroidery threads, Aida fabric, hoops, needles, scissors, a needle minder, washi tape, and a storage pouch. The range of listed supplies makes it a stronger option for shoppers who want tools and materials alongside the patterns.
- Best for: Crafters who want a stocked kit and a daily countdown.
- Why it stands out: It lists multiple tools and storage accessories as well as fabric and thread.
- Limitation: The designs and activity are Christmas-focused rather than a set of 12 monthly patterns.
Choose this if you want a bundled holiday stitching activity. It is less suitable if your priority is a calendar-year pattern collection.
Generic 2026 Cross Stitch Advent Calendar

This 2026 advent calendar offers 24 numbered surprise compartments and is described as a Christmas countdown craft kit. Listed supplies include Aida fabric, embroidery threads, hoops, needles, patterns, and assorted craft accessories. The daily format can help create a steady December routine, while the included materials make it more complete than a patterns-only publication.
- Best for: Adult cross-stitch fans and embroidery hobbyists looking for a holiday activity.
- Why it stands out: It combines 24 daily compartments with common stitching supplies.
- Limitation: The feature list does not specify the number or themes of individual patterns.
Choose this if a surprise-based countdown is more important than a clearly detailed pattern list. Compare the stated contents carefully if you need a particular accessory or design type.
KUAUTD Christmas Cross Stitch Calendar

The KUAUTD kit is built around 24 mini cross-stitch projects for a Christmas countdown. Its listed materials include 24 numbered patterns, eight colorful skeins of cotton, three needles, jingle bells, a mini hoop, and fabric. The listed components support making small holiday decorations, and the product is described as suitable for beginners as well as experienced stitchers.
- Best for: Beginners or crafters who want small seasonal projects.
- Why it stands out: Jingle bells and a mini hoop are specified among its contents.
- Limitation: The designs are holiday-themed, not monthly designs for the full year.
Choose this if you want a Christmas-focused kit with clearly listed project and material counts. It may not fit shoppers seeking a single large calendar sampler.
WINDALY 25-Day Christmas Kit

WINDALY provides 25 miniature Christmas patterns for a daily countdown starting December 1. The listed themes include snowmen, stockings, Christmas trees, and stars. The kit includes colorful floss, pre-made mesh fabric, embroidery needles, simple instructions, and detailed pattern images. Its 25-day schedule is one day longer than the 24-compartment options in this comparison.
- Best for: Adults and beginners who want a longer holiday stitching ritual.
- Why it stands out: It specifies 25 patterns and gives examples of the seasonal designs.
- Limitation: The subject matter is Christmas-specific rather than suitable for year-round monthly display.
Choose this if a 25-day project schedule and beginner-oriented materials match your plans. Compare its schedule with the 24-day kits before deciding.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A Cross Stitch Calendar Pattern
Do you want monthly designs or a holiday countdown?
For one pattern per month, Annie’s is the closest match because it lists 12 designs. Advent calendars are better for a short, seasonal project routine: most listed kits provide 24 daily compartments or patterns, while WINDALY lists 25 patterns. Check whether you want a calendar that covers the year or a Christmas countdown.
Are supplies included?
Check the product description for fabric, floss or thread, needles, hoops, and instructions. Annie’s listing states that fibers and fabric are not included. The advent kits list several supplies, but the specific contents differ. If you already own materials, a pattern-only product may suit you; if not, compare the supply lists before choosing.
How important is a clearly described pattern count?
A stated count helps you compare the project schedule. Annie’s lists 12 monthly designs; KUAUTD lists 24 numbered patterns; WINDALY lists 25 unique patterns. The Generic 2026 kit lists 24 compartments, but its feature description does not specify an individual pattern count. Do not assume compartments and distinct designs are interchangeable unless the listing says so.
Will the kit suit a beginner?
Look for included instructions and a clear description of the project materials. KUAUTD and WINDALY are described as suitable for beginners, and WINDALY specifically lists simple instructions. A beginner may also prefer a kit with fabric, thread, and needles included rather than a pattern-only publication.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a cross stitch calendar pattern?
It can mean a design organized around months or a series of dated projects. In this selection, Annie’s offers 12 monthly designs, while the advent kits focus on daily Christmas stitching.
Which option includes one design for each month?
Annie’s Cross Stitch 2026 lists 12 different designs, one for each month. Its listing says fibers and fabric are not included.
Do the advent calendar kits include stitching supplies?
The listed kits include various supplies, such as fabric, thread, needles, or hoops. Contents vary by product, so check each supply list rather than assuming every kit includes the same items.
Which kit has 25 daily patterns?
WINDALY lists 25 unique Christmas-themed patterns for a 25-day countdown.
Are these patterns suitable for year-round stitching?
Annie’s monthly set is the year-round option in this comparison. The advent calendar kits are described as Christmas-themed projects.
Add a Comment